

DRAFT MINUTES: ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2022 – JUNE 20, 6:30 PM (VIA ZOOM)

The minutes are not official until adopted by members at AGM 2023.

- 1. Call to order and opening remarks from Secretary to the Board, Keenan Wellar.
- 2. Approval of the agenda by voting members (Keenan Wellar).

Moved by: Cathy Velazquez

Seconded by: Mary Ann Wilcox

Carried with none opposed and no abstentions.

The agenda was adopted as presented.

3. Proposal for remote voting procedure (Keenan Wellar).

Moved by: Daniel Spagnolo

Seconded by: Jon Doody

Carried with none opposed and no abstentions.

Voting members will vote via Zoom.

4. Approval of the Minutes from 2021 (Keenan Wellar).

Moved by: Cathy Velazquez

Seconded by: Jon Doody

Carried with none opposed and no abstentions.

The 2021 minutes were approved as presented.

5. Report from the independent auditor (Ross Holmes).

Ross Holmes reviewed the audited financial statements. Mr. Holmes answered one question from Mary Ann Wilcox with details about a revenue item related to an interchange contract with the federal government.

6. Appointment of the auditor for 2022-2023 (Keenan Wellar).

Moved by: Jon Doody

Seconded by: Robin McIntyre

Carried with none opposed and no abstentions.

Mitchell and Holmes were appointed as the auditing firm for 2022-2023.

7. Message from the Chair (Daniel Spagnolo).

The report was delivered via video.

8. Report from the Governance Committee (Kate Sherwood).

The report was delivered via video.

9. Report from the Stewardship Committee (Robyn McIntyre).

The report was delivered via video.

10. Report on operations (Julie Kingstone).

The report was delivered via video.

11. Report on communications (Keenan Wellar).

The report was delivered via video.

12. Proposal for election of candidates as a slate (Keenan Wellar).

Moved by: Cooper Gage

Seconded by: Mary Ann Wilcox

Carried with none opposed and no abstentions.

Voting members will vote to elect the candidates as a slate.

13. Meet the candidates:

Daniel Spagnolo, Robin McIntyre, Kate Sherwood, Andrea Saldhana, Jon Doody, Cathy Velazquez, Judith Eigenbrod.

Each candidate provided a live introduction.

14. Election of candidate slate (Keenan Wellar).

Moved by: Barry Wellar

Seconded by: Kaye Kwok

Carried with none opposed and no abstentions.

All candidates were declared elected.

15. Adjournment (Keenan Wellar).

Moved by: Robin McIntyre

Seconded by: Cooper Gage

Carried with none opposed and no abstentions.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:20pm.