

DRAFT MINUTES: ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2023 – JUNE 19, 6:00 PM (ZOOM)

1) Call to order and opening remarks from Secretary to the Board, Keenan Wellar.

2) Approval of the agenda by voting members (Keenan Wellar).

First: Jon Doody Second: Mary Ann Wilcox Carried.

3) Proposal for remote voting procedure (Keenan Wellar).

Voting to be conducted by a show of hands via Zoom.

First: Jon Doody Second: Mary Ann Wilcox Carried.

4) Approval of the Minutes from 2022 (Keenan Wellar).

First: Jon Doody Second: Robin McIntyre Carried.

5) Report from the Independent Auditor (Ross Holmes)

This will be the last AGM for Ross Holmes as our Independent Auditor after almost 20 years serving in that capacity. The new auditor will be determined this summer.

Mr. Holmes reviewed the audited statements which are available online <u>https://liveworkplay.ca/wp-content/uploads/2023/06/Draft-Audited-Financials-LiveWorkPlay-March-31-2023.pdf</u>

6) Approval of the Audited Financial Statements (Keenan Wellar).

First: Kaye Kwok Second: Nancy Brodie Carried.

7) Appointment of the auditor for 2023-2024 (Keenan Wellar).

Although Mitchell & Holmes will not be our auditing firm for AGM 2024, Ross Holmes has agreed to continue until a new auditor is appointed.

First: Robin McIntyre Second: Mary Ann Wilcox Carried.

8) Message from the Chair (Robin McIntyre).

For items 8-15, each presenter made brief comments drawn from the detailed reports provided in the AGM package, which are also a part of the Annual Report document <u>https://liveworkplay.ca/liveworkplay-annual-report-2023/</u>

Additional information that was not included in the original Message from the Chair is the news that Andrea Saldanha is unable to stand for election as planned. The Governance Committee will seek a replacement over the summer.

9) Report from the Stewardship Committee (Daniel Spagnolo).

10) Report from the Governance Committee (Kate Sherwood).

11) Report on Operations (Julie Kingstone).

12) Report on Communications (Keenan Wellar).

13) Proposal for election of candidates as a slate (Keenan Wellar).

There are 6 candidates standing for election with a maximum of 7 board members. This motion is to allow for the election of all 6 candidates as a slate.

First: Jon Doody Second: Mary Ann Wilcox Carried.

14) Meet the candidates:

Robin McIntyre, Kate Sherwood, Daniel Spagnolo, Jon Doody, Cathy Velazquez, and Carole Sheppard shared brief comments about their desire to serve in 2023-2024.

15) Election of candidate slate (Keenan Wellar).

First: Kaye Kwok Second: Barry Wellar Carried.

Robin McIntyre, Kate Sherwood, Daniel Spagnolo, Jon Doody, Cathy Velazquez, and Carole Sheppard were declared elected.

16) Adjournment (Keenan Wellar).

First: Cathy Velazquez Second: Robin McIntyre Carried.