



DRAFT MINUTES: ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2024 - JUNE 17, 6:00 PM (VIA ZOOM)

The draft minutes will not be official until adopted by members at AGM 2025.

1) Call to Order and Opening Remarks from Secretary to the Board, Keenan Wellar.

2) Approval of the Agenda by Voting Members (Keenan Wellar).

First: Brent Manuel

Second: Jon Doody

Carried.

3) Proposal for Remote Voting Procedure (Keenan Wellar).

Voting to be conducted by a show of hands via Zoom.

First: Jon Doody

Second: Mary Ann Wilcox

Carried.

4) Approval of the Minutes from 2023 (Keenan Wellar).

First: Kate Sherwood

Second: Stephen MacPhee

Carried.

5) Report from the Independent Auditor (Eric Wilson)

Mr. Wilson reviewed the audited statements which are <u>available online</u>.

6) Approval of the Audited Financial Statements (Keenan Wellar).

First: Brent Manuel

Second: Mary Ann Wilcox

Carried.

7) Appointment of the auditor for 2024-2025 (Keenan Wellar).

First: Stephen MacPhee

Second: Robin McIntyre

Carried.

8) Message from the Chair (Robin McIntyre).

For items 8-13, each presenter made brief comments drawn from the detailed reports provided in the AGM package.

9) Report from the Stewardship Committee (Daniel Spagnolo).

10) Report from the Governance Committee (Jon Doody).

- 11) Report on Operations (Julie Kingstone).
- 12) Report on Communications (Keenan Wellar).
- 13) Strategic Planning Update (Mike Coxon, Third Sector Consulting)

14) Proposal for election of candidates as a slate (Keenan Wellar).

There are 6 candidates standing for election with a maximum of 7 board members. This motion is to allow for the election of all 6 candidates as a slate.

First: Paul Knoll

Second: Kate Sherwood

Carried.

15) Meet the candidates:

Robin McIntyre, Kate Sherwood, Daniel Spagnolo, Jon Doody, Kaye Kwok, and Carole Sheppard shared brief comments about their desire to serve in 2024-2025.

16) Election of candidate slate (Keenan Wellar).

First: Jon Doody

Second: Mary Ann Wilcox

Carried.

Robin McIntyre, Kate Sherwood, Daniel Spagnolo, Jon Doody, Kaye Kwok, and Carole Sheppard were declared elected.

17) Adjournment (Keenan Wellar).

First: Robin McIntyre

Second: Paul Knoll

Carried.